Set a step

​A step forward feels so hard

A step back even feels harder

Noone can convince my self to go straight, to turn right or left

Feels like I am lost in the dark

All directions led me to the doubt

A small voice whisper to me to be braver

But the cries of fear breaking it all

I drag a step once again

With a lil’ trust that remain

Even if there’s no guarantee that I would be fine

I know that I should make a move

Let the logic and feelings argue in my mind

Until the end I would choose steadily

Which way is the best one.

Leave a Reply

